Young Professionals

Every year, the Tri-Cities Area Journal of Business highlights local, rising stars who distinguish themselves in their careers for its annual Mid-Columbia Young Professionals edition. These young professionals are not only rockstars in their careers, but make a difference through charity work, leadership and community involvement.


10 Young Professionals honored in 14th annual contest

Ten diverse and passionate leaders have been selected as the Tri-Cities Area Journal of Business’ top Young Professionals for 2021 for their work and civic accomplishments. These business and community…


Tri-City leaders share their favorite books

Regular readers of the Tri-Cities Area Journal of Business likely know that we run a monthly Q&A feature highlighting local business leaders. We always like to ask them to tell…

Young Professional 2021: Elizabeth Barnes

Young Professional 2021: Elizabeth Barnes

Elizabeth Barnes Executive Director The Children’s Reading Foundation of the Mid-Columbia Favorite sports team? U.S. Olympic women’s gymnastics team Favorite Tri-City restaurant? Foodies Favorite music? Pure pop What’s your dream…

David Billetdeaux

Young Professional 2021: David J Billetdeaux

David J. Billetdeaux General Counsel Port of Benton Favorite book? Movie? “Infinite Jest,” “No Country for Old Men” (or “Die Hard,” depending on the mood). What thing would people be…

Erin Braich

Young Professional 2021: Erin M. Braich

Erin M. Braich Transportation Planning Manager Benton-Franklin Council of Governments Favorite music? Common Kings Favorite thing to do in Tri-Cities? Ride bikes along the river with my fiancée (Kayla), dog…

Julie Campos

Young Professional 2021: Julie A. Campos

Julie A. Campos Certification Analyst Office of Minority and Women’s Business Enterprises What’s your dream vacation? Bali and Nice, France Favorite Tri-City restaurant? Dovetail Joint in Richland & El Pollo…

• Applicants must be 40 years of age or under by Dec. 31, 2022.
• Work or live in Benton or Franklin counties.
• Cannot be a past winner.

• Submission deadline was Wednesday, June 1, 2022.
• Self-nominations and nominations for Young Professionals will be accepted.